2010 Hall of Fame

In its inaugural Cooperstown election, the IBWAA selected pitcher Bert Blyleven. He was officially voted in by the BBWAA the following year.

# # #

 2010 Season Awards

AL MVP: Josh Hamilton, Texas Rangers

NL MVP: Joey Votto, Cincinnati Reds

AL Cy Young: CC Sabathia, New York Yankees

NL Cy Young:: Roy Halladay, Philadelphia Phillies

AL Rookie: Neftali Feliz, Texas Rangers

NL Rookie: Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants

AL Manager: Ron Gardenhire, Minnesota Twins

NL Manager: Bud Black, San Diego Padres

AL Rollie Fingers Relief Pitcher: Rafael Soriano, Toronto Blue Jays *

NL Hoyt Wilhelm Relief Pitcher: Brian Wilson, San Francisco Giants*

* In 2010, the IBWAA began voting in its own relief pitcher category, establishing the Rollie Fingers American League Relief Pitcher of the Year and the Hoyt Wilhelm National League Relief Pitcher of the Year Awards.