The eighth annual IBWAA season awards election was held in September with 177 members participating.

2016 season award winners are as follows:

AL MVP: Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

NL MVP: Kris Bryant, Chicago Cubs

AL Cy Young: Corey Kluber, Cleveland Indians

NL Cy Young: Max Scherzer, Washington Nationals

AL Rookie: Michael Fulmer, Detroit Tigers

NL Rookie: Corey Seager, Los Angeles Dodgers

AL Manager: Terry Francona, Cleveland Indians

NL Manager: Joe Maddon, Chicago Cubs

AL Rollie Fingers Relief Pitcher: Zach Britton, Baltimore Orioles

NL Hoyt Wilhelm Relief Pitcher: Kenley Jansen, Los Angeles Dodgers