The ninth annual IBWAA season awards election was held in September with 147 members participating.

2017 season a winners are as follows:

AL MVP: Jose Altuve, Houston Astros

NL MVP: Giancarlo Stanton, Miami Marlins

AL Cy Young: Corey Kluber, Cleveland Indians

NL Cy Young: Max Scherzer, Washington Nationals

AL Rookie: Aaron Judge, New York Yankees

NL Rookie: Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers

AL Manager: Terry Francona, Cleveland Indians

NL Manager: Torey Lovullo, Arizona Diamondbacks

AL Rollie Fingers Relief Pitcher: Craig Kimbrel, Boston Red Sox

NL Hoyt Wilhelm Relief Pitcher: Kenley Jansen, Los Angeles Dodgers