The 10th annual IBWAA season awards election was held in September with 141 members participating.

2018 season a winners are as follows:

AL MVP: Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox

NL MVP: Christian Yelich, Milwaukee Brewer

AL Cy Young: Blake Snell, Tampa Bay Rays

NL Cy Young: Jacob deGrom, New York Mets

AL Rookie: Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

NL Rookie: Ronald Acuna Jr., Atlanta Braves

AL Manager: Bob Melvin, Oakland Athletics

NL Manager: Brian Snitker, Atlanta Braves

AL Rollie Fingers Relief Pitcher: Edwin Diaz, Seattle Mariners

NL Hoyt Wilhelm Relief Pitcher: Josh Hader, Milwaukee Brewers