Los Angeles – The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) announced the finalists for its 2013 Season Awards Tuesday, which are as follows:

American League Most Valuable Player:

Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers.
Chris Davis, Baltimore Orioles.
Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

National League Most Valuable Player:

Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks.
Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh Pirates.
Joey Votto, Cincinnati Reds.

AL Cy Young:

Yu Darvish, Texas Rangers.
Chris Sale, Chicago White Sox.
Max Scherzer, Detroit Tigers.

NL Cy Young:

Jose Fernandez, Miami Marlins.
Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles Dodgers.
Adam Wainwright, St. Louis Cardinals.

AL Rookie:

Chris Archer, Tampa Bay Rays.
Jose Iglesias, Detroit Tigers.
Wil Myers, Tampa Bay Rays.

NL Rookie:

Jose Fernandez, Miami Marlins.
Yasiel Puig, Los Angeles Dodgers.
Hyun-Jin Ryu, Los Angeles Dodgers.

AL Reliever:

Greg Holland, Kansas City Royals.
Joe Nathan, Texas Rangers.
Koji Uehara, Boston Red Sox.

NL Reliever:

Aroldis Chapman, Cincinnati Reds.
Kenley Jansen, Los Angeles Dodgers.
Craig Kimbrel, Atlanta Braves.

AL Manager:

John Farrell, Boston Red Sox.
Terry Francona, Cleveland Indians.
Bob Melvin, Oakland Athletics.

NL Manager:

Fredi Gonzalez, Atlanta Braves.
Clint Hurdle, Pittsburgh Pirates.
Don Mattingly, Los Angeles Dodgers.

IBWAA Awards announcement schedule:

Relief Pitcher, Friday, November 8, 2013, 11:00 a.m. PST.
Rookie, Monday, November 11, 2013, 11:00 a.m. PST.
Manager, Tuesday, November 12, 2013, 11:00 a.m. PST.
Cy Young, Wednesday, November 13, 2013, 11:00 a.m. PST.
MVP, Thursday, November 14, 2013, 11:00 a.m. PST.

The IBWAA was established July 4, 2009 by Howard Cole, of LA Weekly, to organize and promote the growing online baseball media, and to serve as a digital alternative to the Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA). Voting for full season awards takes place in September of each year, with selections being announced in November. The IBWAA also holds a Hall of Fame election in December of each year, with results being announced the following January.

In 2010, the IBWAA began voting in its own relief pitcher category, establishing the Rollie Fingers American League Relief Pitcher of the Year and the Hoyt Wilhelm National League Relief Pitcher of the Year Awards.

Among others, IBWAA members include Kevin Baxter, Los Angeles Times; Barry Bloom, Chris Haft and Jim Thomas, MLB.com; Thomas Bonk; Tim Brown, Yahoo! Sports; Jim Bowden, Jim Caple, Mike Petriello, Mark A. Simon and David Schoenfield, ESPN.com; Ian Casselberry, Bloguin; Fred Claire, Jonah Keri, Grantland; Joe McDonnell, FoxSportsWest.com; Tom Hoffarth, J.P. Hoornstra and Jill Painter, Los Angeles Daily News; Tony Jackson, DodgerScribe.com, Kevin Kennedy, Dayn Perry, CBSSports.com, Ramona Shelburne, ESPNLA.com, and prominent baseball authors Paul Dickson, Peter Golenbock, Josh Pahigian, John Rosengren and Dan Schlossberg.

Association membership is open to any and all Internet baseball writers, with a yearly fee of $10, or $20 lifetime. Discounts for groups and scholarships are available.